Aloha from Oahu

Sunrise in Oahu 071509

Quick update…. I am on vacation with my family in Oahu.  We have a tiny little place on the beach at Punalu’u in the North Shore.

Been running every day.  Had an awesome barefoot run along the sand.  When I ran out of sand, I jumped in the ocean and swam until I found more sand.  Love that!

I was just telling my husband that I am itching to hit the trails.  So tomorrow I am heading into the mountains for a 19 mile run along Maunawili Trail.

Sadly, my awesome month-old Olympus camera broke within 24 hours of our arrival.  Unfortunate story about my husband, a fish, the ocean, and an open compartment in my camera.

Oh well.  Stuff happens.

Aloha!

Leave a Reply

