What Am I Thinking? Ohlone 50K

My next race, May 31, 2009.  All I can say is, “What am I thinking?”

I am running it with two very accomplished ultra-marathon athletes.  One is an IronMan who ran Boston just this morning.  The other is a Half IronMan and the most dedicated athlete I know.   Both are running this year’s Transrockies 125-mile stage race.

All three of us look at the profile and repeat, “What am I thinking?”

Training started yesterday.

Ohlone 50K Elevation Map
4 Comments Add yours

  1. Paige T. says:

    Wow! Well, I bet it’s going to be a LOT of fun! Climbs like that make everything else seem so much easier 🙂

  2. runrunrunrun says:

    Totally! I love hills, actually. But this is gonna hurt…in a good way.

  3. Cynthia says:

    I wish I could do it too! Though if it is as hot as last year, I would not do well… They’re full up now, so my plan to wait and see on the weather won’t work either!

    It’s a tough one. Good luck with the training!

  4. runrunrunrun says:

    So many races… so little time 🙂

Leave a Reply

