Silicon Valley Marathon

I ran the Silicon Valley Marathon today.  You’d think I’d have a lot to say. I don’t.  It is a great little race.  I have done it twice now and I recommend it to anyone in the Bay Area.  I ran fine, paced fine, placed a nice sixth in my age group and 34th female, didn’t bonk and am generally pleased. As soon as it was over I was off to my niece’s soccer tournament where I had the pleasure of watching the Petaluma Fire Balls take 3rd with a final game score of 6-0!  Go Livi!!  Then we went to a neighborhood party.

It is funny actually.  Marathons used to be the whole day, now they are just a typical Sunday morning at our house.

I look forward to sleeping in late next weekend.  Then I get back to my love, trail running.

One Comment Add yours

  1. Cynthia says:

    Hi Julianne,

    Found your blog from coursetrained. Nice entries!

    Is Stevens Creek Striders close enough to be useful for training runs for you? I’m north of them (Palo Alto) and slower than you anyway, but my husband and I are planning to attend the Tunnel Run this weekend. Maybe we’ll see you there.

    Cynthia

Leave a Reply

