And I run

I am a 35 year old mother of three boys. I have been married for thirteen years. I work full time. I like to play with my kids, read books, walk my dog, be with my family, hang with my best mates, and work in my garden. I can equally enjoy camping and the Ritz, beer and champagne, cereal and lobster. I prefer the beach to mountains, snorkeling to scuba, sails to motors.

And I run.

To some, I run a lot. To others, I barely run at all.

Since January 2008, I have run over 900 miles. Since January 2006, I have run over 3000 miles.

Born from my love of running, this blog will chronicle my adventures, my training, my progress, the people I meet along the way (or already know), the places I see, and whatever else seems mildly interesting.

Perhaps other runners will find it compelling. If not, at least my mom and kids will think it is cool.

– 5 miles @ 8:30. 13 days to San Diego Marathon –

One Comment Add yours

  1. Libbey says:

    Julianne,
    This website ROCKS!!!!
    I loved reading it all and identified with it all. I can get lost in my backyard as well although usually it is in the parking lot looking for my car!!!
    How was the marathon?
    Libbey

Leave a Reply

